Musing Mondays (May 21)

Musing Mondays is a weekly book meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.

This week’s musing asks…

What do you do with the book before you start reading it?

Generally the first thing I do, after I’ve read the blurb about the book,  is check how long the book is. I do all I can to avoid reading the last page, because I don’t want spoilers! Next I check how many chapters and/or sections and how they are divided or set up. This will affect the way I read the book. The final thing I’ll do before actually reading the book is look for pictures, tables, diagrams and such things.

3 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (May 21)

  1. I am afraid I’ll spoil something if I flip through the book, so I tend to read the blurb and then dig in.

Leave a Reply

