Musing Mondays (May 14)

Musing Mondays is a weekly book meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.

This week’s musing asks…

Do you tend to read to the end of a chapter or can you stop anywhere?

This week’s question is quite easy. If I can, I will read to the end of a chapter. If this doesn’t work, or isn’t possible, I will read to the next break in the text. When this is impossible I will always stop at the end of the first complete paragraph on the left side page. That might seem strange, or even a little pedantic to some, but it works for me and I never have any problems knowing where I left off whenever I next look at that book.

8 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (May 14)

  1. I prefer to read to the end of a chapter but this doesn’t always work out. The next best thing is read to a break in text. If this fails I just have to pick up where I think I left it.

  2. As long as you know where you are, that’s all that matters! Thanks for stopping by my blog and commenting! Happy reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

