Tune in Tuesday – Dr. Who (May 1)

Ginger at GReads. It’s a great way to share some tunes that you enjoy and to spread some music around the blogosphere. If you want to take part in this feature just put it up on your blog and share the link at GReads.

I’m a big Dr. Who fan. I have been as long as I can remember (early 1970’s, growing up in the UK). Lately I’ve been catching up with season 6 of the new Dr. Who series. I was disappointed a couple of years ago when CBC dropped Dr. Who from its schedule, because that left the Space channel as the only place to watch Dr. Who. We don’t have cable or satellite, so that meant no more Dr. Who. However, my family gave me i-tunes cards for Christmas and my birthday, so I’ve been buying up the Dr. Who series there and catching up. Of course, the theme tune is iconic and just a few bars is enough to bring back black and white images of daleks, cybermen and so on to mind. I found this particular version on the Dr. Who tumblr this week and just had to share it as my Tune in Tuesday for this week. Here also is the opening sequence from the Tom Baker era, which is the era I remember the most:

Leave a Reply

