Tune in Tuesday (April 24) – Ennio Morricone

Tune in Tuesday is a weekly music feature hosted by Ginger at GReads. It’s a great way to share some tunes that you enjoy and to spread some music around the blogosphere. If you want to take part in this feature just put it up on your blog and share the link at GReads.

Even if you are not familiar with the name Ennio Morricone, you will definitely be familiar with the music, which you will have heard if you are a fan of great movies. I never tire of his music and some of the soundtracks he has written have been written for some of my favourite movies. The music I have shared today is from The Mission, which is in my top 5 movies of all time. Other great movies he wrote the music for that I could have chosen from include the following:

I hope you enjoy this music and check out some of these movies if you haven’t already.

4 thoughts on “Tune in Tuesday (April 24) – Ennio Morricone

  1. Cinema Paradiso always makes me weepy. It’s one of my favourite movies. I love Ennio Morricone’s Cinema Paradiso theme! It fits the movie wonderfully! But I don’t listen to it too often because it makes me want to cry.

    • It was a toss-up whether to share music from The Mission or from Cinema Paradiso. I have a hard time watching The Mission without getting teary-eyed, although, I have to admit that Cinema Paradiso is not too far behind in this either! Thanks for dropping by.

Leave a Reply

