WWW Wednesdays (April 4)

To play along with this weekly book event, hosted by Should Be Reading, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers this week:

What are you currently reading? A couple of books I have on the go right now are An Unexpected Joy: The Gift of Parenting a Challenging Child by Mary Sharp M.D. and The Last Eyewitness: The Final Week by Chris Seay and David Capes. These are both books that I’ve read before, but are both worth reading again. The first one I’m reading because it is Autism Awareness month and I always read the second one during the week before Easter.

What did you recently finish reading? Since my last WWW I have finished three books: The Melancholy Death of Oyster Boy & Other Stories by Tim Burton, The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, and Ray Bradbury’s Fahrenheit 451: The Authorized Adaptation by Tim Hamilton. These were all fairly enjoyable. I wanted to get The Hunger Games read before seeing the movie and I did. I’m glad I did, because it helped fill in a lot of the background story whilst watching the movie on Sunday. The Fahrenheit 451 is a graphic novel adaptation of one of my favourite books. It was well done and worth the read.

What do you think you’ll read next? I’m going to move on to How To Make An American Quilt by Whitney Otto next. It is part of my Getting Lost in a Comfortable Book reading challenge for this year. I borrowed it from the library, so hopefully I’ll get it read before it is due back.

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (April 4)

    • Yeah, I think I’ll read the other two this summer. Thankfully the movie was very good and was a decent representation of the book.

Leave a Reply

